And dancing in the streets shall commence!

I’m thrilled to announce that Merge Poetry has accepted the following poems for publication in their Spring / Summer 2008 issue, due out in late March / early April:

Citation
Velocity
55 Funerals
Unkindness of Crows

I thank them greatly for the interest and opportunity. It feels wonderful to finally have my first publication out of the way. Though I know that acceptances will hardly begin raining from the sky, it does feel as if a certain weight has been lifted from my shoulders.

Thanks to everyone, as always, for the encouragement and support. I really don’t think I’d even have gotten this first publication cred without the kind words and friendships from our group.

Happy Spring Break all!

9 thoughts on “And dancing in the streets shall commence!”

  1. Is there something magical about today that I don’t know about!!!! Congrats. This is amazing and definitely well deserved.

  2. Ryan, I don’t know if I’ve seen a single one of your poems, but good job, good job, good job. It does feel great to get that first thumbs-up.

Leave a Reply

