get those peepers

I have to admit, I sort of enjoy being sick for the way it hazes everything over, fills up the space between brain and skull with a smoky molasses. I always feel like I’m suddenly looking at the world through someone else’s eyes, or at least someone else’s glasses. A grainy lense. My nose is filled with a strange sick smell and I sort of feel necrotic, a walking livedead. It’s a forced shift in general existential perspective. Everything slows way down, people’s voices are underwater and they are all even more distant-seeming than usual…

Leave a Reply

